top of page

Production Journal W/B 03/03/23


Friday 3rd March 2023

I purchased a Sony Alpha ZV-E10 camera for the film. This camera is what I will use to shoot this film. I decided to get it because I intend to shoot in 4K, something that the other cameras I have access to cannot perform.



Monday 6th March 2023

On this day I finally managed to complete the script for the film. For me, this was a huge piece of progress as I was having trouble focusing at that time, so seeing the script finally reach completion was a huge motivator for me.


I also received the Sony camera that evening, I spent the whole evening learning how to use the camera so I will be able to film to the best of my abilities.



Tuesday 7th March 2023

I pitched my short film to my college tutor. As a media student, a necessary part of the production process is pitching the short film. I managed to whip up a Powerpoint presentation designed to pitch my short film to my tutor Adrian. This pitch can be viewed below:



Wednesday 8th March 2023

I began working on this very website. For my final major college project (Tall Glass of Nothing), I saw fit to give it its own independent website.



Thursday 9th March 2023

I launched the website that was started on Wednesday. I also launched it with two blog posts: one that serves to introduce the production journal and the other being the first of many production blog posts (that is the one you are reading right now!).



Stay tuned for next week's journal entry!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page