top of page

Actors: the highs and lows


AI Transcription:


And now I'm going to talk about working with actors, both the joys and the pains to start off. I'm going to go through the pains just because the thing with actors is that when you find the right actors for your film, it's it's such a relief. You feel so happy that you finally found, you know, the actors that were, you know, meant to play characters.


However, it's a trial and error process, and sometimes you'll hire actors that you think are great for the thing, but then they have to drop out because they're not able to do it. And that's what happened to me twice. I have two sets of actors that two different times. I had a regular set and a replacement set. Both sets dropped out and say it was quite short notice as well.


So it was like a week before I was meant to make the film and I had no actors, no crew. I was in the massive panic because all the actors I were finding were dropping, were dropping like flies. I just and not it put a lot of anxiety on me, full of panic pressure. And there are two weeks where the film just wasn't going to be made.


I had to I was planning on making something else entirely because it had all fallen through. However, thankfully, I managed to find three A-level students that were very excited about the film and they really wanted to be in it. And I was also very lucky to have three students that, you know, that timetables really worked with me like I the two days I shot that was on the 24th of April.


It was 1030 to 1. And the other day it was a 11 to 1. And both days, you know, it was really work days. They both worked very well with me. And they were very you know, they're very nice to be around. You know, they're very kind of upbeat people. So it was nice to have, you know, actors that were upbeat and happy and very excited about the work and that side of working with actors, not scientists, really positive, as you know, It's like I wouldn't say it's like goofing around.


That's there's a fine line when you're working in a positive way where you're being productive and you're not being productive. And I think we managed to walk that line quite well because we might get the film done in two days. So clearly we were doing something right with the productivity while maintaining a positive working environment and I think a lot of that is comes to the actors just being happy, positive, upbeat, energetic and determined people.


And I would like to give my sincerest thanks to all three of them.



Comentários


bottom of page